Log in
Log in

Event Details

A Night of Fiction with Carol Casey, David Healey, and Austin S. Camacho!

  • 27 May 2021
  • 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Zoom

Registration is closed
Enjoy a night of fiction with three amazing writers: Carol Casey, David Healey, and Austin Camacho!

Please note: A Zoom link will be sent to the email with which you registered 24 hours before the event.


Carol Casey writes fiction and poetry. Her story “The Widow,” which appeared in the 2020 Bay to Ocean Anthology, was nominated for a Pushcart Prize. Among her other pieces of fiction are stories set in the fictitious Catholic College of the North, at an advertising agency haunted by an alcoholic primate, and on a small farm threatened by out of control development. She is at work on a novel about a murder at a rural county wildlife refuge.



David Healey has written several novels, including the popular Caje Cole WWII series and a mystery, The House that Went Down with the Ship. His nonfiction books include Great Storms of the Chesapeake, Delmarva Legends & Lore, and 1812: Rediscovering Chesapeake Bay's Forgotten War. He lives in Chesapeake City, MD.

Purchase David's Books:

Sniper’s Justice: A World War II Thriller (Book 9 in the Caje Cole series)

Deadly Anthem: A thriller about finding the stolen Star-Spangled Banner flag

Pirate Moon & Other Stories: Collected Fiction and Essays

Please visit for information about the books and new releases!


Austin S. Camacho is the author of seven novels about Washington DC-based private eye Hannibal Jones, five in the Stark and O’Brien international adventure-thriller series, and the detective novel, Beyond Blue. His short stories have been featured in several anthologies including Dying in a Winter Wonderland – an Independent Mystery Booksellers Association Top Ten Bestseller for 2008. He is featured in the Edgar nominated African American Mystery Writers: A Historical and Thematic Study by Frankie Y. Bailey. Camacho is also editorial director for Intrigue Publishing, a Maryland small press.

Purchase Austin's books:

The Wrong Kind – available everywhere, including Amazon

Autographed copies available via his website:




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software